Sep 2010 08

SALEM, the Traverse City/Chicago based trio have announced the worldwide release of their debut album King Night, out September 28th on our sister label IAMSOUND Records. Mixed by DAVE SARDY, the album accents SALEM’s ability to create chilling soundscapes, striking a delicate balance between menacing and serene.

Following a series of limited edition 7″ singles released throughout 2008 and 2009, the band has already garnered the attention of The FADERThe New York TimesLA Weekly, and Pitchfork.

SALEM – Tracklist

1. King Night
2. Asia
3. Frost
4. Sick
5. Release Da Boar
6. Trapdoor
7. Redlights
8. Hound
9. Traxx
10. Tair
11. Killer