Sep 2010 16

IAMSOUND Records is proud to present Mondrian Sessions, a series of free poolside performances at Skybar at the Mondrian LA in West Hollywood. On select Fridays and Saturdays starting September 17th (this Friday), Skybar in Mondrian LA will play host to some of the most talked about new names on the music circuit.

To start off the series, Brooklyn disco-house band MEN (featuring JD Samson of Le Tigre) will perform, showcasing their energetic live performance and the radical potential of dance music. The show is from 8 PM to midnight and also features special guest DJs. After that, the artists include FADER Magazine cover star Glasser, LA four-piece Warpaint, Peter Moren of Peter Bjorn & John, Yacht, Jens Lekman and The Bird And The Bee. The shows are also presented by our partners KCRW and The FADER.

All performances are free and 21+, all you have to do is RSVP to! Call 323-848-6027 for table reservations.

Sep 2010 09

Ben Bromley and Ross Simonini, who make up the multi-media group NewVillager have signed with IAMSOUND Music. The group has already been receiving well deserved praise from Pitchfork, Rolling Stone, Stereogum, TimeOut New York, RCRDLBL and NME, who described the band as “pop shamans taking meticulous steps towards a mysterious, musical nirvana.

NewVillager’s debut album will be released early next year on our sister label IAMSOUND Records.

Sep 2010 08

We’re trilled to announce that MEN have signed with IAMSOUND Music for publishing. The Brooklyn-based trio comprised of JD Samson (Le Tigre), Michael O’Neill (Princess, Ladybug Transistor) and Ginger Brooks Takahashi (LTTR, The Ballet) are putting the finishing touches on their debut album due out in February of 2011 on our sister label IAMSOUND Records.

Sep 2010 08

SALEM, the Traverse City/Chicago based trio have announced the worldwide release of their debut album King Night, out September 28th on our sister label IAMSOUND Records. Mixed by DAVE SARDY, the album accents SALEM’s ability to create chilling soundscapes, striking a delicate balance between menacing and serene.

Following a series of limited edition 7″ singles released throughout 2008 and 2009, the band has already garnered the attention of The FADERThe New York TimesLA Weekly, and Pitchfork.

SALEM – Tracklist

1. King Night
2. Asia
3. Frost
4. Sick
5. Release Da Boar
6. Trapdoor
7. Redlights
8. Hound
9. Traxx
10. Tair
11. Killer

Sep 2010 07

IAMSOUND Music is please to announce the signing of Nikki Lane. Look for more to come soon!

Sep 2010 07

Our sister label IAMSOUND Records was highlighted in this weekend’s LA Times profile on hot L.A. indie labels. The label is on a roll this year and is releasing several albums this fall, including the hotly-anticipated debut album by Salem ‘King Night’ on September 28th. Take a look at the article below.

IAMSOUND Featured In LA Times

Sep 2010 03

Apache Beat have officially released “Another Day”, the first single from their forthcoming full length debut ‘Last Chants’ due out on October 5th. In celebration, the band offered a free MP3 of the Blood Diamonds remix of the single  on RCRD LBL.

The album was produced/mixed by Martin Bisi (Sonic Youth, Swans) and also mixed by John Agnello (The Kills, Dinosaur Jr, Sonic Youth), and features contributions from members of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Rapture, and Lightspeed Champion.


Sep 2010 03

After sharing stages with some of music’s most original bands, from Gossip to Crystal Castles, New York City’s APACHE BEAT has finally completed their debut album. ‘Last Chants’ is set to be released on October 5th, and features guest work from “The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Rapture, and Lightspeed Champion.”

APACHE BEAT’s ability to create songs that unveil “…escalating drama and aggression” to “mutating melod[ies] and synth drones” have attracted the attention of Pitchfork and Nylon’s music gurus for years. It is no surprise then, that Vulture and Stereogum have nothing but praise for their forthcoming album.

‘LAST CHANTS’ Tracklist:

1. Knives
2. Walking on Fire
3. Let it Go
4. A Break in the Light
5. Tropics
6. Your Powers are Magic
7. Nightwaters
8. It Will Be
9. Fear of Falling
10. Last Chants
11. Another Day

Page 9 of 9« First...56789