Sep 2010 03

After sharing stages with some of music’s most original bands, from Gossip to Crystal Castles, New York City’s APACHE BEAT has finally completed their debut album. ‘Last Chants’ is set to be released on October 5th, and features guest work from “The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Rapture, and Lightspeed Champion.”

APACHE BEAT’s ability to create songs that unveil “…escalating drama and aggression” to “mutating melod[ies] and synth drones” have attracted the attention of Pitchfork and Nylon’s music gurus for years. It is no surprise then, that Vulture and Stereogum have nothing but praise for their forthcoming album.

‘LAST CHANTS’ Tracklist:

1. Knives
2. Walking on Fire
3. Let it Go
4. A Break in the Light
5. Tropics
6. Your Powers are Magic
7. Nightwaters
8. It Will Be
9. Fear of Falling
10. Last Chants
11. Another Day